Steps to take if your Bit2Me Card is expired or expiring soon

Modified on Thu, 12 Nov at 2:12 PM

If your Bit2Me Card has expired or is expiring soon, renewal is NOT an automatic process. The system does not automatically replace or send a new card when the old one expires. You must renew it manually from the mobile app or web platform. 

Please note that a user can only have 1 physical card and 1 virtual card active at the same time.


Steps to renew your Bit2Me Card:

Step 1: Delete the expired or expiring card:

  • Log in to your Bit2Me account and go to the "Card" section. Select the card you wish to delete.
  • At the bottom of your card image, tap the  Options  button.
  • On the next screen, select the red  Delete  button.
  • First, you will receive an SMS with a 6-digit code sent by Pecunia, our card provider. Enter this code on the screen to continue.
  • Next, the system will ask you to enter your personal security code (the security code you previously created to complete online purchases).
  • To complete the process, tap the red   Delete  button one last time. Your card will be instantly and permanently deleted.


Step 2: Request a new physical card

Once the previous card has been deleted, the option to request a new one will become available:

  • Log in to your Bit2Me account and go to the "Card" section.
  • At the top of the screen, you will see two tabs. Click on 'Physical'.
  • Click on the main button that says  I want my physical Bit2Me Card .
  • The app will select your Euro wallet by default. 
  • Carefully enter the address where you want to receive your card. Check it thoroughly before confirming. 
  • Accept the Pecunia terms and conditions and complete the payment (card issuance may be free depending on your level in Space Center). 
  • Once the payment is completed, your request will be processed. You will receive your card at the indicated address within the next 14 business days for mainland Spain, and up to three weeks for the rest of Europe.

Important: If the card has held purchases or transactions pending confirmation by the merchant, it cannot be deleted until those transactions have been definitively settled or released. 


Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select at least one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article