Pausing your Bit2Me Card immediately is very simple. This security feature allows you to temporarily block all payments, including in-store purchases, online payments, and ATM withdrawals, in case of card loss or if an unauthorized payment has occurred. Most importantly, this action is fully reversible: you can reactivate your card at any time with a single click.
How to activate Push notifications for Card?
In addition to Pecunia's SMS, you can now receive your verification codes via Push notifications: the 6-digit code appears directly on your screen, without relying on your carrier. This is especially useful if you are abroad and cannot receive SMS messages.
Log in to your Bit2Me account and go to the Card section. You will see the prompt "Activate notifications to view your CVV and validate purchases".
Tap on the prompt to expand the button Activate Card notifications.
Tap the button. You will receive a 6-digit code via SMS from Pecunia; enter it on screen to confirm activation.
Done! From now on, whenever you need to view your CVV or validate a purchase, the 6-digit code will appear directly as a Push notification on your screen, instead of arriving via SMS.
- If you do not activate Push notifications, you will continue to receive your verification code via SMS from Pecunia, as before.
How to pause my Bit2Me Card?
Log in to your Bit2Me account from the app or web and go to the Card section.
Choose the tab for the card you want to pause: Physical or Virtual.
You will see a button with the option Pause directly over your card image.
When you tap the button, you will first receive a 6-digit code via SMS from Pecunia, our card provider (or, if you have Push notifications activated, the code will appear directly on screen). Enter this code to continue.
Next, the system will ask you to enter your personal secret code (the security code you created previously to make online purchases).
Upon entering the secret code, the card will be blocked instantly.
How can I reactivate my card?
Reactivating your card is just as simple. Follow the same steps:
Go to the Card menu from the app or web.
Select the card that is paused.
Tap the Turn On button, which will appear in the same place where the Pause button was.
When you tap the button, you will first receive a 6-digit code via SMS from Pecunia, our card provider (or, if you have Push notifications activated, the code will appear directly on screen). Enter this code to continue.
Next, the system will ask you to enter your personal secret code (the security code you created previously to make online purchases).
Upon entering the secret code, the card will be active and ready to use immediately again.
Difference between Pausing and Deleting
It is essential to understand the difference between these two functions before taking any action:
Pause: this is a temporary and reversible action. It is the recommended option if you only want to block it for a short time for security.
Delete: this is a permanent and irreversible action. If you decide to delete your Bit2Me Card, you will not be able to reactivate it and will have to request a new card. You cannot delete a Bit2Me Card that has pending movements.
Even if your Bit2Me Card is deleted, you can still check the transactions you made with it.
- If your Bit2Me Card appears as blocked in the application, please open a Support ticket or write directly to support@bit2me.com so we can help you activate it.
Was this article helpful?
That’s Great!
Thank you for your feedback
Sorry! We couldn't be helpful
Thank you for your feedback
Feedback sent
We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article